Young Scientist Awards

Young Scientist Research Awards

Young Scientist Research Awards 2015 – Applications Now Available

CHADD is now accepting applications for the 2015 Young Scientist Research Awards.  The program recognizes researchers new to the ADHD field who are making contributions to the understanding of ADHD.  Through the program, CHADD supports two researchers with:

  • an unrestricted cash award of $1,000 each
  • recognition in CHADD’s Attention magazine with a bio and a summary of research submission
  • recognition at CHADD's Annual International Conference
  • an allowance to cover most conference related expenses (travel, hotel, registration) 
  • a one-year CHADD professional membership
  • publicity through CHADD’s social media posts and its Attention Weekly E-newsletter
  • a description of winners' bio and research on the CHADD website

Applicants must be in the process of completing a doctoral degree or must have completed such a degree within the last three years with the doctoral degree awarded no earlier than January 2012.  They must be involved in conducting research addressing an area of ADHD that will further understanding of the disorder.  Research may address any area relevant to ADHD, including, but not limited to: biological/genetic underpinnings of the disorder; treatment efficacy; impact on the individual or family; school or workplace accommodations; social stigma and discrimination; public health; and epidemiology.

The Awards are supported through a number of individual donations. CHADD is grateful to all contributors to the Young Scientist Research Awards.

Two researchers will be selected for the Award in 2015.  Deadline for applications is May 15, 2015. Applicants can download the following:

  • General Information (pdf)
  • Application Form (doc)
  • Application Check List (doc)
  • Recommendation Form (doc)
  • Recipient's Agreement (pdf)

If you have any questions regarding the Young Scientist Research Awards, please send an email to or contact Ms. Zuali Malsawma at 800-233-4050, ext. 130.

Congratulations to our previous Award Recipients!