Find a Study

Find a Study

Evidence-based research is at the foundation of CHADD's efforts to improve the lives of individuals affected by ADHD. CHADD is committed to supporting researchers who study the many facets of ADHD. Researchers often seek human subjects to participate in these studies as they learn more about ADHD's diagnosis, treatment, and its implications across the lifespan for children, adults and families.

As a service to CHADD members and the general public, CHADD is happy to provide this list for those who wish to participate in a research study. This list is not a comprehensive list of all studies. In each case, the researcher conducting the study has requested to be listed here, and the studies listed have been approved by CHADD's Professional Advisory Board.

To learn more about participating in research studies and clinical trials see The Center for Information and Study on Clinical Research Participation (CISCRP)'s Education Center, or FDA 101: Clinical Trials and Institutional Review Boards.

Current Research Studies (listed alphabetically by State)

City
State
Date Posted Active Until
Study Name

Contact 

Online Survey
4/30/15 November 1, 2015 Effects of Pharmacological and Psychosocial Treatment on Childrearing in Parental ADHD David Porrino
1.203.858-1743
dporrino@antioch.edu
Online Survey
6/25/15 October 1, 2015 Parental Monitoring of Technology Use in Children with ADHD Margo Tell, M.A.
1.952.237.9095
Met6446@ego.thechicagoschool.edu
Online Survey
6/25/15 May 1, 2016 The Effects of Parents' Attitudes Towards Their Child With ADHD Brett Deacon, Ph.D.
+61 02-4221-4789
bdeacon@uow.edu.au
Cynthia Hartung, Ph.D.
1.307.766.6101
chartung@uwyo.edu
Online  8/27/15 September 30, 2015 How do we make the transition to college successful for learners with Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder? Rebecca Elias
1.540.231.2024
relias@vt.edu
Sacramento CA 1/21/15 January 2018 Early development of ADHD and autism spectrum disorder Alesha Hill
1.916.703.0297
alesha.hill@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Atlanta GA 6/25/15 July 2016 Protocol SEP360-301: A Randomized, Double-blind, Multicenter, Placebo-controlled, Parallel-group, Efficacy and Safety Study of 2 Doses of [investigational product] in Adults with ADHD Dondra Kinna
1.404.537.1281
dondra.kinna@iresearchatlanta.com
Chicago IL 9/25/14 October 5, 2015
Relationship of Paternal ADHD Symptoms and the Social Competence of Children with and without ADHD Daniella Lang
1.847.212.1073
Lang.Daniella@gmail.com
Chicago IL  8/27/15 July 13, 2016 Role of Emotions in ADHD Jamie Michael
1.312.996.9508
jmichael@psych.uic.edu
Naperville IL  9/1/15 July 6, 2016 Safety and Efficacy Study of SHP465 in Children and Adolescents Aged 6-17 Years With ADHD Freeda Baber
1.630.272.4844
Freeda@BaberResearchGroup.com
Baltimore MD 3/16/15 January 1, 2016
Interpersonal Psychotherapy for Youth with Severe Mood Dysregulation - Randomized Trial Leslie Miller, MD
1.410.550.9014
ROAR@jhmi.edu
Bethesda MD 4/29/15 Ongoing Neuroimaging Omega-3 and Reward in Adults with ADHD (NORAA) Trial
(Recruitment Poster)
Rachel V. Gow, PhD
1.301.402.6342
Rachel.gow@nih.gov
Bethesda MD 6/16/14 Ongoing Comparing ADHD to Bipolar Disorder in Children: Investigations of Brain Function and Irritability Ellen Leibenluft, MD
Kenneth Towbin, MD
1.301.496.8381
1.866.411.1010 (TTY)
bipolarkids@mail.nih.gov
Bethesda MD 6/24/14 Ongoing A Study of Brain Function and Symptoms in Children with Severe Mood Dysregulation Ellen Leibenluft, MD
1.301.496.8381
bipolarkids@mail.nih.gov
Bethesda MD 6/24/14 Ongoing Clinical Trial of Citalopram and Methylphenidate in Severe Mood Dysregulation Ellen Leibenluft, MD
1.301.496.8381
bipolarkids@mail.nih.gov
Belmont MA  8/27/15 December 31, 2015 In Home Sensory Enrichment for Children with ADHD Martin H. Teicher
1.617.855.2971
martin_teicher@hms.harvard.edu
Ann Arbor MI  8/27/15 December 1, 2017 Error-related Brain Activity in Youth ADHD Yona Isaacs, B.S.
1.734.232.0507
yisaacs@med.umich.edu
St. Charles MO  9/1/15 April 22, 2016 Safety and Efficacy Study of SHP465 in Children and Adolescents Aged 6-17 Years With ADHD Claire@MidwestResearchGroup.com
St. Charles MO  9/1/15 April 1, 2016 The efficacy of MDX 1400 mg once daily compared with placebo in the treatment of ADHD in adults Claire@MidwestResearchGroup.com
Asheville

Columbus
NC

OH
1/21/15 March 2018 International Collaborative ADHD Neurofeedback study (ICAN) U of N.Carolina-Asheville
1.828.333.5359 ext. 3
Ohio State University
1.614.688.3375
Lehigh Valley / Delaware Valley regions PA 11/19/14 March 1, 2016 Early Intervention for Young Children with ADHD: Developing Strategies to Enhance Parent Engagement Georgia Belk
gdb213@lehigh.edu

Additional ongoing clinical studies on ADHD can be found at ClinicalTrials.gov.

 

ADVERTISEMENT